Hearing the Calling

 

It was an early misty morning

And much to my surprise.

The fog had closed around me

Covering my eyes.

I could not see the ocean,

But I could hear it rise.

The smell was salty sweet

As I recall.

You should’ve heard the birds

As they sang their song.

 

 

Do you hear the people?

Do you hear the lie?

Do you know that their souls

Are deserving [none but] to die?

 

Open up your heart to him.

Let the glory in.

 

The birds sing.

The glory rings.

The ocean roars.

The eagle soars.

 

 

The wind was blustering all around

Raking up the sound.

Slowly shuffled my feet along

Down to the shore.

The shushing sizzle of the foam

Whipped from the crest.

I thought of the ones I love.

My heart felt the test.

Could I be without those whom

I like best?

 

The wind is blustering all around

Raking up a roar!

On eagle’s wings soar!

 

This entry was posted in God & His Glory and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

